top of page


Arrangementsbilde Ohmwork.jpg
Ohmwork - classic rock merged with metal and a trace of prog

A power trio from Norway emphasizing great performance, hard hitting drum grooves, thunderous bass, heavy and energetic guitars and vocal lines with great melodies and hooks. The band is characterized as loud and bombastic with an attitude of 'take no prisoners'!

Anders L. Rasmussen - vocals and guitars

Helge Nyrud - bass

Eirik Dahl - drums

Established in April 2012, the members consisting of Anders L. Rasmussen, Helge Nyrud and Børge Bendiksen hit the ground running, and they soon realized they had more than enough riffs to start writing on their first album. Most of the writing process materialized at the rehearsal room where the band jammed on riffs that very quickly became the core of their debut Storm Season.

Ohmwork released their first ever single 'Outside In' May 31, 2013. Later on, it was remixed and re-released January 24, 2014. Their debut album, Storm Season was released February 14, 2014. September 19, they released the single, 'Reptile'. This track was later included on their next album.

Their second album ShadowTech was released through Ghost Town Artist on May 29, 2015 (this album was by fault released under the moniker Ohmwork, but later on corrected...). The single 'Veil of Sanity' came out May 9.


June 16, 2016 Ohmwork released an EP titled Mother City. Four tracks that later were remixed and included on the concept album Alyssa Drone that came out October 20, 2017. 'Requiem of the Fallen' (September 15), and 'The Self-Exploration Chair' (October 13) were released as singles. The double vinyl Alyssa Drone was a true statement of a band who's tighter and heavier than ever, and still a mighty force to be reckoned with!  It was released on Rob Mules Records and was very well received by both critics and fans.


​Friday the 13th of September 2019 Ohmwork released another concept album, HorrorWorks. Again, many labeled this as a great album coming from the power trio from the northern Norway! The single 'Sleep Killing'  came out August 16. 'The Octavius' was released as a lyric video the same day as the album hit the stores. A month later the video of ‘The Ballad of Elisa Lam’ appeared on YouTube.


In the middle of the pandemic Ohmwork released Pareidolia on August 27, 2021. This was a nine-killer-track album released with Einar Petersen (Deception) on drums! The album was preceded by the singles 'Liquid Fire' (March 5) and 'Hill of Tara' (June 4).

Two years later the mighty 'Adrift' (September 1, 2023) was released featuring Kjetil Solberg (Violet Road) on vocals! The drums on was played by Espen A. Solli. The song 'Adrift' is by many, both critics and fans, labeled as Ohmwork's best song to date!

Ohmwork's sixth album In Hindsight was released 13th of October on Rob Mules Records and did receive critical acclaim. The majority of the press hailed it as Ohmwork's best! Two monts later the EP Fractions was released 15th of December (four tracks showcasing a more mellow side of the band). Early 2024 our new drummer, Eirik Dahl was introduced to our fans and social media followers!


Ohmwork have toured Norway numerous times including festivals, played gigs abroad and traveled as support for Bente Smaavik and the Norwegian metal giant Jørn Lande.

bottom of page